X

Hubject’s Plug&Charge Services Awarded ISO 27001 Certification

External Auditor TÜV SÜD Confirms Hubject’s Security Systems Meet Highest International Standards and Requirements

Berlin (September 26, 2019) — Hubject, the global market leader in the networking of charging infrastructure and Plug&Charge technology, has been issued an ISO 27001 certificate by the leading organization on security audits, TÜV SÜD. This certification verifies the security of the company’s one-of-a-kind Plug&Charge Ecosystem.

Since the company was founded in 2012, Hubject has been fully committed to increasing EV adoption and reducing carbon emissions worldwide by establishing convenient and user-friendly charging experiences for EV drivers. Hubject Plug&Charge, using ISO 15118, is the future-proof solution for automated, seamless and secure charging and payment processes available in the market. The ISO 27001 certification affirms the exceptional data privacy, identity management and security standards implemented at Hubject.

In order to receive the certificate for the internationally recognized ISO 27001 standard, Hubject underwent a rigorous and repetitive evaluation by external auditors. TÜV SÜD confirmed that Hubject meets and exceeds the strict conditions defined by the ISO standard, upholding maximum safety, physical security and reliability in their information security management systems (ISMS). This extends to the establishment, guaranteed maintenance and risk management of Hubject’s V2G Root Certificate Authority and the Public Key Infrastructure (PKI) used for Hubject Plug&Charge.

This certification further validates our strong commitment to the high value of security in the day-to-day electric vehicle charging sessions based on Plug&Charge,” said Christian Hahn, CEO of the Hubject GmbH.

With ISO 15118 enabled Plug&Charge, Hubject operates comprehensive and secure EV charging solutions for its global business partners facilitating next-generation technologies such as load-balancing, bi-directional energy flow, inductive and smart charging at scale. The ISO 27001 certificate confirms Hubject is compliant with the standard’s requirements related to information security management systems, framework of policies and procedures, information risk management processes, physical and technical controls, data security, preventive and corrective actions, and continuous improvement. The ISO 27001 certification further encompasses various ISO 15118 related use cases while covering the people, organizations, and processes involved in Plug&Charge.

We are trusted by our clients to store and manage their most valuable data. In achieving the ISO 27001:2013 certification, Hubject has proven its commitment to the highest levels of security and demonstrated that it has all the necessary controls in place to ensure that its technology, people and processes meet this strict standard,” said Jonel Timbergen, responsible project manager for the ISO 27001 security audit at Hubject.

 

About Hubject

Hubject simplifies the charging of electric vehicles. Through its eRoaming platform, called intercharge, the eMobility specialist connects Charge Point Operators or CPOs and eMobility Service Providers or EMPs, thus providing standardized access to charging infrastructure regardless of any network. With over 200,000 connected charging points and more than 600 B2B partners across 28 countries and four continents, Hubject has established the world’s largest cross-provider charging network for electric vehicles by connecting CPO networks. In addition, Hubject is a trusted consulting partner in the eMobility market, advising automotive manufacturers, charging providers, and other EV-related businesses looking to launch eMobility services or implement Plug&Charge using ISO 15118. In essence, Hubject promotes eMobility and its advancement worldwide. Founded in 2012, Hubject is a joint venture of the BMW Group, Bosch, Daimler, EnBW, Enel X, innogy, Siemens, and the Volkswagen Group. Hubject’s headquarters is located in Berlin, with subsidiaries in Los Angeles and Shanghai.

HUBJECT – Heading for the future.

For more information on Hubject and its services, please visit www.hubject.com.

 

HUBJECT Press Contact

Hubject GmbH
EUREF-Campus 22
D-10829 Berlin

Christian Hahn
CEO
+49 30 7889320-0
presse@hubject.com

X

TÜV SÜD bescheinigt Hubject Plug&Charge maximale Sicherheit nach ISO 27001

Externer Auditor TÜV SÜD bestätigt, dass Hubject’s Sicherheitsstandards die höchsten internationalen Anforderungen erfüllt

Berlin (September 26, 2019) — Hubject, globaler Marktführer in der Vernetzung von Ladeinfrastruktur und Plug&Charge Technologie, wurde von der weltweit anerkannten Prüforganisation TÜV SÜD mit ISO 27001 zertifiziert. Das einzigartige Plug&Charge Ökosystem des Unternehmens ist somit als maximal sicher und vertrauenswürdig validiert.

Seit der Gründung 2012 hat sich Hubject ganz dem Aufschwung der Elektromobilität und der Reduzierung von CO2-Emissionen weltweit verschrieben: Mit dem intercharge Netzwerk betreibt das Unternehmen das benutzerfreundlichste Ladenetzwerk am Markt, und ermöglicht Elektroautofahrern auf der ganzen Welt maximalen Komfort beim Laden ihrer Fahrzeuge.

Hubject Plug&Charge nach ISO 15118 ist die erste zukunftsfähige Lösung für maximal sichere, automatisierte und reibungslose Lade- und Bezahlvorgänge. Die Zertifizierung der TÜV SÜD nach ISO 27001 bestätigte jetzt erneut die außerordentlich hohen Datenschutz- und Sicherheitsstandards bei Hubject.

Um das Zertifikat für den international anerkannten ISO 27001 Standard zu erhalten, hat sich Hubject einer gewissenhaften und wiederholten Begutachtung externer Auditoren unterzogen. TÜV SÜD bestätigte, dass das Unternehmen die strikten Anforderungen der ISO 27001 Norm erfüllt, und mit seinem  Informations-Sicherheitsmanagement System (ISMS) maximale Sicherheit und Zuverlässigkeit gewährleistet sind. Das Zertifikat deckt die Errichtung, Umsetzung, Aufrechterhaltung und das Risikomanagement der V2G Root CA und entsprechender Sub-Zertifikate ab, die in der Public-Key-Infrastruktur von Hubject Plug&Charge verwendet werden.

„Dieses Zertifikat bestätigt erneut unseren Anspruch an höchste Sicherheitsstandards bei tagtäglichen Ladevorgängen über Plug&Charge“, sagt Christian Hahn, CEO bei der Hubject GmbH.

Mit Plug&Charge nach ISO 15118 hat Hubject eine umfassende und zukunftsfähige Ladelösung im Portfolio: Sie bietet nicht nur die größte physische Sicherheit und Granularität des Identitäts-Management-Systems auf dem Markt, sondern ermöglicht darüber hinaus Zukunftstechnologien wie Load Balancing und Bi-direktionales, Induktives sowie Intelligentes Laden.

Die robuste Basis für Plug&Charge bildet Hubject’s solides Informations-Sicherheits-Management-System: ISO 27001 bescheinigt, dass Hubject’s Datensicherheit die spezifischen Anforderungen des Standard in allen Bereichen erfüllt: Dies beinhaltet Mechanismen der Risikoermittlung, Selbstbewertung, Präventions- sowie Korrektur-Maßnahmen und kontinuierliche Optimierung, ebenso wie Maßnahmen zur physischen Sicherheit und Identitätsmanagement. Das ISO 27001 Zertifikat umfasst außerdem verschiedene Anwendungsfälle von ISO 15118 und der zugehörigen PKI, und schließt alle Personen und Prozesse ein, die in Hubject Plug&Charge involviert sind.

„Unsere Kunden vertrauen uns ihre wertvollsten Daten an. Mit der ISO 27001:2013 Zertifizierung zeigt Hubject sich den höchsten Sicherheitsstandards verpflichtet, und beweist, dass wir über alle notwendigen Kontrollinstanzen verfügen um sicherzustellen, dass die von uns verwendeten Technologien, unsere Mitarbeiter und Prozesse diesen strikten Vorgaben genügen“, bestätigt Jonel Timbergen, verantwortlicher Projektmanager für die ISO 27001-Prüfung bei Hubject.

ÜBER HUBJECT

Hubject vereinfacht das Laden von Elektrofahrzeugen. Dazu verbindet der Elektromobilitätsspezialist mit Hilfe seines eRoaming-Netzwerks Ladestationsbetreiber und Fahrstromanbieter im eigenen intercharge-Netzwerk und ermöglicht so den einheitlichen Zugang zu Ladeinfrastruktur. Mit mehr als 200.000 Ladestationen und über 600 B2B-Partnern in 28 Ländern auf vier Kontinenten hat Hubject das größte anbieterübergreifende Ladenetzwerk für Elektroautos der Welt etabliert. Darüber hinaus berät Hubject Automobilhersteller, Ladestationsbetreiber und andere Unternehmen der Elektrofahrzeugbranche, die Elektromobilitätdienstleistungen anbieten oder Plug&Charge mittels ISO 15118 umsetzen wollen. Damit fördert Hubject den weltweiten Ausbau der Elektromobilität. Hubject GmbH wurde 2012 gegründet und ist ein Joint-Venture der BMW Group, Bosch, Daimler, Enel X, EnBW, innogy, Siemens, sowie der Volkswagen Gruppe. Hubject hat seinen Hauptsitz in Berlin und Tochtergesellschaften in Los Angeles und Shanghai.

HUBJECT – Heading for the future.

Für weitere Informationen über Hubject besuchen Sie bitte www.hubject.com.

HUBJECT Press Contact

Hubject GmbH
EUREF-Campus 22
D-10829 Berlin

Christian Hahn
CEO
+49 30 7889320-0
presse@hubject.com