X

Frequently
Asked Questions

Here you can find answers to the most frequently asked questions
about intercharge, intercharge direct, the intercharge white-label app
and Hubject for drivers of electric vehicles and B2B customers.
For EV Drivers
You choose an emobility service provider from the intercharge network. You can find an overview of the various providers from our network here. Your emobility service provider allows you to access the charging stations by various means, such as via charging card, app or plug & charge.
intercharge does NOT operate its own charging stations or its own charging station backend system. intercharge combines charging stations from different operators in the intercharge network, thus enabling cross-operator charging throughout the world.
Your emobility service provider will assist you in the case of any problems with your agreement or with authorisation at a charging station. In the case of a fault with the charging station or if you have difficulty with the charging process, please contact the charge point operator. The operator’s hotline number is usually displayed at the charging station.
intercharge is an international charging network for electric vehicles. The network connects a large number of different charge point operators and emobility service providers, brought together through the B2B eRoaming platform from Hubject. All available charging stations from the various intercharge partners can be identified by the intercharge symbol.
intercharge direct is a direct payment solution from Hubject which enables drivers of electric vehicles who do not have a charging contract to charge their vehicles. intercharge direct-compatible charging stations are marked with the intercharge direct symbol. Scanning the QR code on the intercharge symbol using any QR scanner app opens a mobile payment website in your browser. On this website, you can easily select the charging product you need, and then charge your vehicle and make your payment at the charging station.

Our direct payment solution intercharge direct is offered by these partners in the intercharge network.

Charging costs may vary at charging stations within the intercharge network. Each emobility service provider has arranged its own usage agreements with the charge point operators, which are independent of intercharge. See the price models of your emobility service provider for more information.
The intercharge direct service must be offered by the operator of the charging station. You can see this from the intercharge direct logo at the charging station. As a customer, you simply need an Internet-enabled smartphone and any QR code scanner app. Payments can be made via PayPal or credit card, for example.
intercharge direct is the perfect payment solution for drivers of electric vehicles who only want to use public charging situations occasionally and therefore do not need a long-term agreement with an e-mobility service provider.
We offer three different options here:

a: You can access the website by scanning the intercharge direct logo at the charging situation. All you need is a QR code scanner to do this. You then select your desired charging product and pay the amount due securely and conveniently via mobile. The charging process can then be started.

b: If you have an NFC-enabled smartphone and if there is an NFC symbol on the intercharge sticker, you can use the NFC functionality on their smartphone to access the charging operator’s mobile website. You simply need to enable NFC functionality on your smartphone and hold the device against the intercharge symbol. The intercharge direct mobile payment website then automatically opens.

C: You can open the website m.intercharge.eu directly in your smartphone browser and enter the number displayed on the charging station on this website.

The prices and pricing structure for the charging products are determined by the respective charge point operator. There are no additional transaction fees associated with the use of intercharge direct. The summary of charging products offered by the charge point operator provides a transparent overview of the prices and corresponding charging times.

Hubject has no influence on the pricing structure of the charge point operator.

You can conveniently, securely and reliably pay for charging your vehicle through an authorised, regulated payment service provider, such as via PayPal or credit card.
At all charging stations in the intercharge network at which the operators offer this additional functionality. You can identify intercharge direct charging stations by the intercharge direct logo, which is displayed on them. If there is no logo displayed on the station, please contact the operator.
For any questions relating to the charging process with intercharge direct, you should contact the respective charge point operator.
You can charge your vehicle without setting up a long-term emobility contragt. To process a direct payment at a charging station, you can set up a ‘temporary charging service agreement’ with the charge point operator. This expires on completion of the charging process. You therefore do not enter into any long-term agreement.
Please contact the charge point operator directly in the case of any questions or problems. You can find the contact information at m.intercharge.eu after entering the charging station number (EVSE ID) in the bottom left under ‘Contact operator’.
Hubject operates an eRoaming platform. This platform enables the exchange of authentication, authorisation and (static and dynamic) POI information, as well as the exchange of charging records from all intercharge partners.

intercharge is the name of the charging network enabled by the platform and is a functional trademark of Hubject GmbH. The intercharge symbol indicates customer-friendly operation as well as cross-operator and international charging for electric vehicles. It is also a distinguishing feature for drivers of electric vehicles.

The intercharge White-label App
The intercharge app is a white-label solution for emobility service providers who have not developed their own charging app. They can offer the intercharge app in their own individual company design.
The intercharge app is a white-label solution for emobility service providers who have not developed their own charging app. They can offer the intercharge app in their own individual company design.

Customers of the following emobility service providers can use the intercharge app:

  • Kelag
  • Energie Steiermark
  • Energie Burgenland
  • Heldele
  • Kelag
  • Swarco für Hyundai Österreich
  • Wien Energie
First ask your emobility service provider if the intercharge app is available. If it is, you will receive your login details from your provider. Hubject GmbH does not have access to your personal login details.

You can simply download the app from the Apple Store or Google Play and then log in.

The complete functionality of the intercharge app can only be used with a valid emobility contract. Many emobility service providers also have their own app which offer the same service. Please check the following list to see whether you can use the intercharge app.

Customers of the following e-mobility service providers can use the intercharge app:

  • Heldele
  • Energie Steiermark
  • Energie Burgenland
  • Schweizer Post Company Cars AG
  • Wien Energie

Customers of the following emobility service providers can manage their charging services using the apps offered by their emobility service providers:

  • PlugSurfing
  • TheNewMotion
  • innogy
  • Alpiq E-Mobility AG
  • BMW Group
  • Bosch Software Innovations GmbH
  • DKV Euro Service GmbH & Co. KG
  • ON
  • eeMobility GmbH
  • Electromaps
  • EnBW AG
  • GP Joule Connect GmbH & Co. KG
  • Izzivizzi d.o.o
  • Kelag-Kärntner Elektrizitäts AG
  • Liikennevirta Oy
  • LMS/Threeforce
  • NOVOFLEET GMBH + CO. KG
  • EWE
  • Route 220 SpA

X
Frequently Asked Questions
Hier finden Sie die am häufigsten gestellten Fragen und Ihre Antworten zu intercharge, intercharge direct, der intercharge White-Label-App und Hubject für Elektroautofahrer und B2B-Kunden.
Für Elektroautofahrer
intercharge betreibt keine eigenen Ladestationen und kein eigenes Ladestations-Backendsystem. intercharge bündelt Ladestationen unterschiedlicher Betreiber im intercharge-Netzwerk, um weltweit anbieterübergreifendes Laden zu ermöglichen.
Wählen Sie den für Sie passenden Fahrstromanbieter aus dem intercharge-Netzwerk. Hier finden Sie eine Übersicht mit verschiedenen Anbietern aus unserem Netzwerk. Ihr Fahrstromanbieter ermöglicht Ihnen den Zugang zu den Ladestationen über unterschiedliche Zugangsmedien wie Ladekarte, App oder Plug & Charge.
Bei einem Problem mit Ihrem Vertrag bzw. der Autorisierung an der Ladestation, kann Ihnen Ihr Fahrstromanbieter weiterhelfen. Sofern es eine Störung an der Ladestation betrifft oder Sie Probleme beim Ladevorgang haben, wenden Sie sich an den . In der Regel ist dessen Hotline-Nummer an der Ladestation angebracht.
intercharge ist ein internationales Ladenetzwerk für Elektrofahrzeuge. Das Netzwerk vereint eine Vielzahl an unterschiedlichen Ladestationsbetreibern und Fahrstromanbietern, welche über die B2B eRoaming-Plattform von Hubject vernetzt sind. Zu erkennen sind alle nutzbaren Ladestationen der verschiedenen intercharge-Partner an einem Zeichen, dem intercharge-Symbol.
Die Kosten können variieren. Jeder Fahrstromanbieter hat eigene Nutzungsvereinbarungen mit den Betreibern der Ladestationen abgeschlossen, die unabhängig von intercharge sind. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in den Preismodellen Ihres Fahrstromanbieters.
intercharge direct ist eine Direktbezahllösung von Hubject, mit der auch Elektrofahrzeugfahrer ohne Fahrstromvertrag laden können. intercharge direct-fähige Ladestationen sind mit dem intercharge direct-Symbol gekennzeichnet. Über Scan des QR-Codes auf dem intercharge-Symbol mit einer beliebigen QR-Scanner-App wird eine mobile Bezahlwebseite in Ihrem Browser aufgerufen. Über diese können sie bequem das für Sie passende Ladeprodukt wählen und vor Ort laden und bezahlen.
Die intercharge direct-Funktion muss vom Betreiber an der Ladesäule angeboten werden. Dies erkennen Sie am intercharge direct-Logo auf der Säule. Als Kunde benötigen Sie lediglich ein internetfähiges Smartphone sowie eine beliebige QR-Code-Scanner-App. Die Bezahlung erfolgt beispielsweise über PayPal oder Kreditkarte.
intercharge direct ist die ideale Bezahllösung für alle Elektroautofahrer, die nur gelegentlich an öffentlich zugänglichen Ladestationen laden und daher keinen dauerhaften Vertrag mit einem Fahrstromanbieter benötigen.
Hierfür bieten wir drei Varianten an:

a: Sie können die Webseite komfortabel durch Scannen des intercharge direct-Logos auf dem Ladepunkt aufrufen. Hierfür benötigen Sie lediglich einen handelsüblichen QR-Code-Scanner. Wählen Sie nun Ihr gewünschtes Ladeprodukt aus und zahlen Sie den fälligen Betrag unkompliziert und sicher im mobilen Verfahren. Anschließend kann die Ladung des Fahrzeugs gestartet und werden.

b: Wenn Sie im Besitz eines NFC-fähigen Smartphones sind und auf dem intercharge-Sticker ein NFC-Symbol abgebildet ist, können Sie die NFC-Funktion Ihres Smartphones nutzen, um auf die mobile Website des Ladestationsbetreibers zu gelangen. Schalten Sie hierzu die NFC-Funktion Ihres Smartphones an und halten Sie das Smartphone vor das intercharge-Symbol. Im Anschluss öffnet sich die mobile intercharge direct Bezahlwebseite automatisch.

C: Sie können die Webseite m.intercharge.eu direkt im Browser Ihres Smartphones öffnen und dort die auf der Ladestation angebrachte Ladepunktnummer eingeben.

Die Preise und die Preiszusammensetzung der Ladeprodukte bestimmt jeweils der Betreiber der Ladestation. Eine zusätzliche Transaktionsgebühr für die Nutzung von intercharge direct wird nicht erhoben. Die Übersicht der Ladeprodukte des Ladestationsbetreibers garantiert Ihnen einen transparenten Überblick über Preise und entsprechende Ladezeiten.

Hubject hat keinerlei Einfluss auf die Preisgestaltung des Ladestationsbetreibers.

Sie können Ihren Ladevorgang komfortabel, sicher und zuverlässig über autorisierte und überprüfte Bezahldienstleister, wie z. B. PayPal oder mit Kreditkarte bezahlen.
Derzeit können Sie über Internetbezahldienste wie PayPal oder Stripe bezahlen. Über Ihren PayPal-Account können Sie zudem mit Kreditkarte, Lastschrift oder GiroPay bezahlen. Welche der Bezahlmöglichkeiten an der Ladestation angeboten werden, entscheidet der jeweilige Ladestationsbetreiber.
An allen Ladepunkten des intercharge-Netzwerks, die von den Ladestationsbetreibern mit dieser zusätzlichen Funktion ausgestattet wurden. Sollten Sie kein Logo auf der Säule finden, kontaktieren Sie bitte den Säulenbetreiber.
Ihr Ansprechpartner für alle Fragen rund um den „Ladevorgang“ mit intercharge direct ist der jeweilige Betreiber der Ladestation.
Das Laden Ihres Fahrzeuges ist für Sie ohne Abschluss eines längerfristigen Fahrstromvertrages möglich. Für die Abwicklung der Direktbezahlung an der Ladestation gehen Sie einen „temporären Ladeservice-Vertrag“ mit dem Ladestationsbetreiber ein. Dieser erlischt nach Beendigung des Ladevorgangs. Sie gehen daher keine langfristige Vertragsbindung ein.
Bitte wenden Sie sich bei Fragen oder Problemen mit dem Ladevorgang direkt an den Betreiber der Ladesäule. Die Kontaktinformationen finden Sie auf m.intercharge.eu nach Eingabe der Ladepunktnummer (EVSE ID) links unten unter „Betreiber kontaktieren“.
Hubject betreibt eine eRoaming-Plattform. Über diese Plattform erfolgt der Austausch von Authentifizierungs-, Autorisierungs- und (statischen und dynamischen) POI-Daten, sowie der Austausch der Ladebelege aller intercharge-Partner.

intercharge ist die Bezeichnung für das Ladenetzwerk, welches auf Basis der Plattform existieren kann und die Funktionsmarke der Hubject GmbH. Das intercharge-Zeichen dient als Symbol für kundenfreundliches, betreiber- und länderübergreifendes Laden von Elektrofahrzeugen. Es ist außerdem das Erkennungsmerkmal für den Elektroautofahrer.

Die intercharge Whitelabel-App
Die intercharge-App ist eine White-Label-Lösung für Emobility Service Provider, welche keine eigene Lade-App entwickelt haben. Diese können die intercharge-App in ihrem individuellen Unternehmensdesign anbieten.
Voraussetzung für die Nutzung der App ist ein gültiger Fahrstromvertrag mit einem Emobility Service Provider aus dem intercharge-Netzwerk, der unsere App anbietet. Wenn Sie sich als Elektroautofahrer für die Nutzung der App interessieren, wenden Sie sich bitte an Ihren Fahrstromanbieter.

Kunden folgender Emobility Service Provider können die intercharge-App nutzen

  • Energie Steiermark
  • Energie Burgenland
  • Heldele
  • Kelag
  • Swarco für Hyundai Österreich
  • Wien Energie
Erkundigen Sie sich zuerst bei Ihrem Fahrstromanbieter, ob Ihnen die intercharge-App zu Verfügung steht. Wenn ja, bekommen Sie von diesem Ihre Zugangsdaten. Die Hubject GmbH verfügt nicht über Ihre persönlichen Zugangsdaten.

Sie können die App einfach über den Apple Store oder Google Play downloaden und sich einloggen.

Die volle Funktionalität der intercharge-App kann nur mit gültigem Fahrstromvertrag eines Anbieters, der unsere White-Label-App für sich verwendet, genutzt werden. Viele Fahrstromanbieter haben außerdem eigene Apps, welche gleichen Service bieten. Ob Sie die intercharge-App nutzen können, entnehmen Sie bitte der folgenden Auflistung.

Kunden folgender Emobility Service Provider können die intercharge-App nutzen:

  • Energie Steiermark
  • Energie Burgenland
  • Heldele
  • Kelag
  • Swarco für Hyundai Österreich
  • Wien Energie